Home

lonely_heart

“I’m your other half. I’ll carry your heartbeat in mine.”

I’m looking for the one and I really hope I can find them here, I really hope one of you is the one for me.

Okay, let me tell you something about me first. I’m 25 years old and am originally from a small city in the cold North of Germany. Three years ago I moved to Wales and this is also the time I started looking for you. I won’t lie to you, there have been other people, people I had thought to be the one, people I shared something with, people I hoped had the same feelings as I did, but they didn’t. And some of them were great companions but the truth is, we weren’t meant to be, not for the long run.

I’m a little lost for the most part of my life, I’m more sad than I’m happy and I know this can be a little exhausting for the other person but I think it really helps me with my work.
I’m very organised, I always reply to emails and texts, I’m always on time unless there is a train involved, for some reason we don’t get along very well, I hardly ever forget anything and I know what I want.
I have a BA in Applied Drama and have worked in many different theatre productions, the highlight of them being my own play “Home” that I developed together with a great group of people.
I love the theatre more than I have ever loved any other thing in my life. It makes me happier than any other thing in my life and I can’t imagine ever living without it.
I don’t believe in a theatre that teaches something or a theatre that is a repetition of a play we have all seen hundred times before. I believe in a theatre that works towards an impact and I believe in good stories. I believe in authenticity and site-specific work. I believe in mixing different mediums and in intimacy.
I love my friends and family, and since they’re all over the place I might be gone from time to time, but I’ll always be back, that’s for sure.
My favourite theatre person is Christoph Schlingensief.
I have more questions than I have answers and the older I get, the less sense everything makes.
I’m insecure, I overthink everything and I hate speaking on the phone to people I don’t know.
And I’m looking for you to found a theatre company with me.

You should ideally be a male or a female person.
You should love theatre as much as I do. You should want to create theatre, make theatre, and talk theatre. You should be serious about it, you should want to make a living out of it
Ideally you would be creative, bold and brave and would love ‘different’ and experimental theatre. You should be reliable and passionate, enthusiastic and a do-er. You should be willing to found a new and exciting theatre company with me, you should love it and you should give it your best.

So if you’re also looking for someone, and if you think someone like me, I could be the one then please message me at christina.handke@gmx.de. I believe that we can be extraordinary together rather than ordinary apart.

Here is to the lonely past and to tea for two.

Christina

Leave a comment